Tulsa Hurricane
Facebook.com Twitter.com YouTube.com
TU Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (TUSAAC)

Each academic year, the TU Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (TUSAAC) is selected. The Director of Student Development for Athletics is the liaison for the athletic department and TU SAAC. This committee is comprised of student-athlete representatives (2) from all of The University of Tulsa's intercollegiate athletic programs. The purpose of the committee is to provide direct input into athletic department decisions that affect student-athletes. The committee meets twice each month during the academic year to talk with athletic administrators about issues of interest to student-athletes. The committee is also instrumental in coordinating the community outreach program for student-athletes. Student-athlete representatives volunteer and/or are selected by their head coach to participate.

2011-2012 TU SAAC Representatives
Tim Peete, Men's Basketball
Taleya Mayberry, Women's Basketball
Sam Masters, Men's Cross Country
Chris O'Hare, Men's Cross Country
Erin Huddleston, Women's Cross Country
Lauren Collett, Women's Cross Country
Dexter McCoil, Football
Mark Mumford, Men's Golf
Sarah Elliot, Women's Golf
Arielle Tillou, Rowing
Catharine Brierre, Rowing
Carly Schmidt, Rowing
Jake Dobbins, Men's Soccer
Katie Bykowski, Women's Soccer
Jessica Stoekle, Softball
Kelsey Jabben, Spirit Squad
Tristan Jackson, Men's Tennis
Jo Karaitiana, Women's Tennis
Caroline Beaulieu, Women's Tennis
Caitlyn Dyche, Volleyball