Facebook.com Twitter.com YouTube.com

TU Lettermen's Association Hosts Spring Letter Awards Presentation

Spring Letter Award Presentation
Spring Letter Award Presentation

May 11, 2012

Tulsa, Okla. -

Photo Gallery

The TU Lettermen's Association hosted the Spring Letter Award Presentation on April 16, 2012 at 6:30 p.m. in the ONEOK Club Lounge located in the press box of H.A. Chapman Stadium. The evening began remarks from TU Lettermen's Association Vice President Kate Jones, the awarding of Letters and a special video to end the evening entitled "Honor of Receiving a TU Letter" featuring former TU Letterwinners Ellis Jenkins (Men's Basketball `55), Sara (Dyer) Whaley (Softball `08), Brandon Diles (Football `06), Kate Jones (Women's Soccer `98), Ron Walker (`95 Athletic Training), Heather Brooks (Women's Rowing `11) and current TU student-athlete G.J. Kinne (Football).

Six Golden Hurricane athletic programs were represented with letter jackets and blankets given out by Football Director of Operations Kyle Grooms, Men's Basketball Assistant Coach Brett Ballard, Men and Women's Track & Field Coach Steve Gulley, Women's Volleyball Coach Steven McRoberts, and Women's Soccer Coach Kyle Cussen. In all, over 30 student-athletes received their Varsity Letter Award for the first time represented on a jacket or blanket during this special evening.

The next Student-Athlete Letter Award Presentation will take place in Fall, 2012.