Facebook.com Twitter.com YouTube.com

TU Lettermen's Association Honors First Time Letter Winners

Dr. Derrick Gragg

Dr. Derrick Gragg

Nov. 19, 2013

Tulsa, Okla. -

Photo Gallery

The TU Lettermen's Association hosted the Fall Letter Award Presentation on Oct. 23 in the ONEOK Club Lounge at H.A. Chapman Stadium. The evening included remarks from TU Vice President & Director of Athletics Dr. Derrick Gragg, the awarding of letter jackets and a special video featuring former TU letter winners discussing what receiving their TU letter has meant to them. Some of the former letter winners included Kate Jones (Women's Soccer), Brandon Diles (Football) and Heather Brooks (Rowing). The ceremony concluded with remarks from TU Lettermen's Association President Kate Jones.

Six Golden Hurricane athletic programs were represented as letter jackets were awarded by Women's Golf Coach Randy Keck, Men's Golf Coach Bill Brogden, Softball Coach John Bargfeldt, Men and Women's Track & Field Coach Steve Gulley and Women's Rowing Coach Kevin Harris. The men's and women's Tennis teams were competing at a tournament in Florida, all were unable to attend. In all, 18 student-athletes received their Varsity Letter Award for the first time on this special evening.

The next Student-Athlete Letter Award Presentation will take place in Spring 2014.