The University of Tulsa Official Athletic Site - Tulsa Golden Hurricane

2008 NCAA Tennis Championships

Championship Format

The NCAA Division I Men's and Women's Tennis Championships features separate team, singles and doubles championships.

TEAM - The Team portion of the championships consists of (64) sixty-four teams playing a single elimination tournament at (16) sixteen first and second round sites (four teams at each site). The advancing (16) sixteen teams compete in bracket style competition to determine the national champion. Matches will be regulation duel matches- three(3) eight-game, pro-set doubles played for one point, followed by six(6) singles matches, each valued at one team point, played best of three sets. Regular scoring will be used and a 12-point tie-breaker will be played at eight games all in doubles and six games all in singles. There will be no playoff for third and fourth place.

INDIVIDUAL - A (64) sixty-four player singles championship and a (32) thirty-two doubles championship will be conducted. All matches shall be the best of three sets. Regular scoring and a (12) twelve-point tiebreaker at six games all will be used for all matches.

General Information
  Tournament Schedule
  Men's Team Bracket: HTML | PDF
  Men's Singles Bracket: HTML | PDF
  Men's Doubles Bracket: HTML | PDF
  Women's Team Bracket: HTML | PDF
  Women's Singles Bracket: HTML | PDF
  Women's Doubles Bracket: HTML | PDF
  Live Scoring & Live Video
  Photo Galleries
  2008 NCAA Tulsa Regional Central
Team Information
  Championship Format
  NCAA Championship Handbook
  2008 Participant Manual
  Dates to Remember
Fan Information
  Directions to Campus
  Tulsa Chamber of Commerce
  Ticket Information
2008 Championship Information
  Michael D. Case Tennis Center
  Men's Championship History
  Women's Championship History
  Media Credential Request
  2008 Hall of Fame
  2008 Men's Team Capsules
  2008 Women's Team Capsules
NCAA is a trademark of the National Collegiate Athletic Association.
  • C-USA